19-Man Squad Announced

SAINTS have announced their 19-man squad for Saturday’s Millennium Magic clash with Wigan Warriors.

As expected, Kyle Eastmond will make his first start since last season’s qualifying semi final against Huddersfield.

The young half back’s 2010 campaign was dogged by injury but he made a successful return in the friendly against Giants.

Leon Pryce misses out through a groin injury.

James Graham will lead the team out as captain.

The squad is:

1. Paul Wellens, 2. Ade Gardner, 3. Michael Shenton, 4. Sia Soliola, 5. Francis Meli, 7. Kyle Eastmond, 9. James Roby, 10. James Graham, 11. Tony Puletua, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Chris Flannery, 14. Scott Moore, 15. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 16. Paul Clough, 17. Gary Wheeler, 18. Matty Ashurst, 19. Andrew Dixon, 20. Jonny Lomax, 22. Jamie Foster.

Michael Maguire, Wigan’s Head Coach, will choose from:

1. Sam Tomkins, 2. Darrell Goulding, 3. Martin Gleeson, 4. George Carmont, 6. Paul Deacon, 7. Thomas Leuluai, 9. Michael McIlorum, 10. Andy Coley, 11. Harrison Hansen, 12. Joel Tomkins, 13. Sean O’Loughlin, 14. Paul Prescott, 15. Jeff Lima, 16. Ryan Hoffman, 19. Amos Roberts, 21. Lee Mossop, 22. Liam Farrell, 23. Chris Tuson, 24. Stefan Marsh.

The match kicks off at 7pm and the referee is Richard Silverwood.

If you can’t make the match you can follow it at Wish FM. The build-up starts at 6pm with our pitch-side presenter Chris Milow, then from 7pm former Saints favourite Mike Bennett will be alongside commentator Mark Wilson to bring you full match commentary.

You can listen by tuning in at 102.4 fm or by logging on to www.wishfm.net


Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders