Quartet In For England

JAMES Graham, Jonny Lomax, James Roby and Jon Wilkin have been named in England’s 24-man squad for the 2011 Gillette Four Nations tournament.

They will be part of the side that faces Wales (October 29), Australia (November 5) and New Zealand (November 12).

The top two teams from the group matches will advance through to the Gillette Four Nations Final at Elland Road, Leeds on Saturday November 19.

“I am really happy with the balance of the squad,” head coach Steve McNamara said. “There is an excellent blend of strength, experience and flair and we have real quality in every department.

“For the squad and my coaching staff it is important to look forward and make sure we are fully prepared and ready for what should be an excellent Gillette Four Nations tournament.

“One of the pleasing aspects for me is the significant amount of home grown talent that has come through the Academy system. At least three quarters of the squad is made up of players that are Federation Trained and that just shows the strength we now have and the clear pathway we are trying to promote.”

Carl Ablett (Leeds Rhinos, Hunslet Parkside)
Ryan Bailey (Leeds Rhinos, Milford)
Tom Briscoe (Hull FC, Featherstone Lions)
Garreth Carvell (Warrington Wolves, Stanningley)
Rangi Chase (Castleford Tigers, Dannevirke Tigers)
Leroy Cudjoe (Huddersfield Giants, Newsome Panthers)
Gareth Ellis (Wests Tigers, Lock Lane)
James Graham (St Helens, Blackbrook)
Ryan Hall (Leeds Rhinos, Oulton Raiders)
Chris Heighington (Wests Tigers, Umina Bunnies)
Ben Jones-Bishop (Leeds Rhinos, Milford)
Jamie Jones-Buchanan (Leeds Rhinos, Stanningley)
Jonny Lomax (St Helens, Orrell St James)
Michael McIlorum (Wigan Warriors, Queens)
Adrian Morley (Warrington Wolves, Eccles)
Jamie Peacock (captain) (Leeds Rhinos, Stanningley)
Jack Reed (Brisbane Broncos, South Logan Magpies)
James Roby (St Helens, Blackbrook)
Kevin Sinfield (Leeds Rhinos, Waterhead)
Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors. Wigan St Pats)
Ben Westwood (Warrington Wolves, Normanton)
Gareth Widdop (Melbourne Storm, King Cross)
Jon Wilkin (St Helens, East Hull)
Kirk Yeaman (Hull FC, Myton Warriors)

England also announced the 22-man England Knights squad to feature in their upcoming autumn programme:

Joe Arundel (Castleford Tigers, Castleford Panthers)
Jodie Broughton (Salford City Reds, Queens)
Josh Charnley (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Pats)
Chris Clarkson (Leeds Rhinos, East Leeds)
Paul Clough (St Helens, Blackbrook)
Mike Cooper (Warrington Wolves, Latchford Albion)
James Donaldson (Bradford Bulls, Wath Brow Hornets)
Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors, Wigan St Pats)
Jamie Foster (St Helens, Blackbrook)
Luke Gale (Harlequins RL, Middleton Marauders)
Zak Hardaker (Leeds Rhinos, Featherstone Lions)
Ben Harrison (Warrington Wolves, Barrow Island)
Danny Houghton (Hull FC, East Hull)
Scott Moore (St Helens, Blackbrook)
Lee Mossop (Wigan Warriors, Hensingham)
Richie Myler (Warrington Wolves, Halton West Bank)
Stefan Ratchford (Warrington Wolves, Wigan St Pats)
Chris Riley (Warrington Wolves, Woolston Rovers)
Matty Smith (Salford City Reds, Blackbrook)
Liam Watts (Hull KR, Featherstone Lions)
Kris Welham (Hull KR, Myton Warriors)
Joe Westerman (Hull FC, Featherstone Lions)



Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders