Trio Up For Gongs

JONNY Lomax, James Roby and James Graham are in the running for awards at the prestigious Rugby League International Federation International Player of the Year Awards.

Lomax has been nominated in the World Scrum Half of the Year category with Roby and Graham picking up nods in the Hooker and Prop positions respectively.

The awards take place at the historic Tower of London tomorrow (Wednesday November 2).

The RLIF International Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Rookie of the Year and Team of the Year awards are determined by a secret ballot of a 20-strong selection panel, 10 from each hemisphere comprising former players and coaches, journalists and broadcasters.


Rookie of the Year
Matt Duffie (Melbourne Storm and New Zealand)
Jamal Idris (Canterbury Bulldogs and Australia)
Jharal Yow Yeh (Brisbane Broncos and Australia)
Referee of the Year
Tony Archer (Australia)
Phil Bentham (England)
Matt Cecchin (Australia)
Coach of the Year
Craig Bellamy (Melbourne Storm)
Des Hasler (Manly Sea Eagles)
Brian McDermott (Leeds Rhinos)
Full-back of the Year
Matt Bowen (North Queensland Cowboys)
Brett Hodgson (Warrington Wolves)
Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
Brett Stewart (Manly Sea Eagles)
Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors)
Winger of the Year
Nathan Merritt (South Sydney)
Joel Monaghan (Warrington Wolves)
Jason Nightingale (St George Illawarra)
Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)
Jharal Yow Yeh (Brisbane Broncos)
Centre of the Year
George Carmont (Wigan Warriors
Matt Cooper (St George Illawarra)
Justin Hodges (Brisbane Broncos)
Jamie Lyon (Manly Sea Eagles)
Willie Tonga (North Queensland Cowboys)
Stand-Off of the Year
Rangi Chase (Castleford Tigers)
Kieran Foran (Manly Sea Eagles)
Darren Lockyer (Brisbane Broncos)
James Maloney (New Zealand Warriors)
Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers)
Scrum-Half of the Year
Daly Cherry-Evans (Manly Sea Eagles)
Cooper Cronk (Melbourne Storm)
Scott Dureau (Catalan Dragons)
Jonny Lomax (St Helens)
Johnathan Thurston (North Queensland Cowboys)
Prop of the Year
Adam Blair (Melbourne Storm)
Petero Civoniceva (Penrith Panthers)
Keith Galloway (Wests Tigers)
James Graham (St Helens)
Matt Scott (North Queensland)
Hooker of the Year
Thomas Leuluai (Wigan Warriors)
Issac Luke (South Sydney)
Michael Monaghan (Warrington Wolves)
James Roby (St Helens)
Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)
Second Row of the Year
Feleti Mateo (New Zealand Warriors)
Steve Menzies (Catalan Dragons)
Tariq Sims (North Queensland Cowboys)
Sam Thaiday (Brisbane Broncos)
Ben Westwood (Warrington Wolves)
Loose Forward of the Year
Paul Gallen (Cronulla Sharks)
Luke Lewis (Penrith Panthers)
Sean O’Loughlin (Wigan Warriors)
Glenn Stewart (Manly Sea Eagles)
Kevin Sinfield (Leeds Rhinos)
Player of the Year
Benji Marshall (Wests Tigers)
Billy Slater (Melbourne Storm)
Cameron Smith (Melbourne Storm)


Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders