Squad Announced

ST Helens have announced their squad numbers for the 2012 Super League season.

New signings Lance Hohaia, Anthony Laffranchi (pictured) and Mark Flanagan have been given the number 6, 14 and 15 shirts respectively.

Jonny Lomax will wear the iconic number seven shirt whilst Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook is at number 10.

Promoted from the Academy set up are Josh Jones, Danny Jones, Joe Greenwood, Anthony Walker and Jordan Hand.

The squad:

1. Paul Wellens, 2. Ade Gardner, 3. Michael Shenton, 4. Sia Soliola, 5. Francis Meli, 6. Lance Hohaia, 7. Jonny Lomax, 8. Josh Perry, 9. James Roby, 10. Louie McCarthy Scarsbrook, 11. Tony Puletua, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Chris Flannery, 14. Anthony Laffranchi, 15. Mark Flanagan, 16. Paul Clough, 17. Gary Wheeler, 18. Shaun Magennis, 19. Andrew Dixon, 20. Lee Gaskell, 21. Tommy Makinson, 22. Jamie Foster, 23. Scott Hale, 24. Nathan Ashe, 25. Carl Forster, 26. Josh Jones, 27. Danny Jones, 28. Joe Greenwood, 29. Anthony Walker, 30. Jordan Hand.

Saints Chairman Eamonn McManus said: “This is a squad which can excite the fans and compete for silverware in equal measure.

“It will grace Langtree Park and the new season ahead is going to be sensational for our fans.

“Its composition again is a testament to our youth development and the international class players which it is producing year on year. This is the aspect which gives us all at the Club pride and satisfaction and let’s look to top it off with silverware in this historic season for the Club.”

You can pre-order the 2012 Home Shirt with your favourite player’s name on by clicking here.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders