Squad Named

SAINTS have announced their squad for Sunday’s Stobart Super League Round 16 game against Hull FC at the KC Stadium.

Ade Gardner, Anthony Laffranchi and Francis Meli miss out through injury whilst Shaun Magennis is unavailable through suspension.

Tommy Makinson returns as does Mark Flanagan, Carl Forster, Josh Jones, Adam Swift and Lee Gaskell whilst Tony Puletua will make his 100th appearance for the Saints.

The squad is:

1. Paul Wellens, 3. Michael Shenton, 4. Sia Soliola, 6. Lance Hohaia, 7. Jonny Lomax, 8. Josh Perry, 9. James Roby, 10. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 11. Tony Puletua, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Chris Flannery, 15. Mark Flanagan, 16. Paul Clough, 19. Andy Dixon, 20. Lee Gaskell, 21. Tommy Makinson, 25. Carl Forster, 26. Josh Jones, 34. Adam Swift.

Peter Gentle will choose from:

2. Will Sharp, 4. Kirk Yeaman, 5. Tom Briscoe, 6. Richard Horne, 7. Brett Seymour, 9. Danny Houghton, 10. Andy Lynch, 11. Willie Manu, 12. Danny Tickle, 13. Joe Westerman, 15. Richard Whiting, 16. Eamon O’Carroll, 17. Sam Moa, 19. Jordan Turner, 22. Martin Aspinwall, 23. Ben Crooks, 28. Danny Nicklas, 34. Jay Pitts, 36. Matthew Russell.

The game kicks off at 3pm and the referee is Thierry Alibert.

Tickets are still available for the fixture and details are here.

Stat Pack:

2012 Meeting:
St Helens 10, Hull FC 22 (SLR6, 9/3/12)

Super League Summary:
Hull FC won 10
St Helens won 23 (includes win in 2006 Grand Final and wins in 2001 and 2006 play-offs)
One draw

Ups and Downs:
Hull FC highest score: 44-6 (H, 2005) (also widest margin)
St Helens highest score: 74-16 (H, 1999) (also widest margin)

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders