Robes Wins Metre Award

JAMES Roby took home the Top Metre Maker Award at last night’s Man of Steel dinner.

He recorded 3,971 metres in the Regular Season but was pipped to the main accolade by Wigan’s Sam Tomkins.

Zak Hardaker was named Young Player of the Year ahead of Saints’ own Josh Jones and Bradford Bulls second rower John Bateman.

Former Saints Head Coach, Mick Potter, was named Super League Coach of the Year for his work with Bradford thi s year in the most testing of circumstances.

The full awards were:

Top metre maker – James Roby (St Helens) with 3,971 metres
Top try-scorer – Josh Charnley (Wigan Warriors) with 31 tries
Hit man – Danny Washbrook (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats) with 991 tackles.
Lifetime Achievement – Danny Orr (Castleford Tigers, Wigan Warriors, Harlequins), Ryan Hudson (Castleford Tigers, Huddersfield Giants, Wakefield Trinity), Ben Jeffries (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Bradford Bulls),
Carnegie Community Champion – Danny McGuire (Leeds Rhinos)
Club of the Year – Wigan Warriors
Mike Gregory Spirit of Rugby League – Jamie Peacock MBE (Leeds Rhinos)
Young Player of the Year – Zak Hardaker (Leeds Rhinos)
Coach of the Year – Mick Potter (Bradford Bulls)
Man of Steel – Sam Tomkins (Wigan Warriors)

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders