Squad Announced

SAINTS have announced their squad for Friday’s Super League XVIII Round 3 match against Hull FC at Langtree Park.

Alex Walmsley is drafted into the ‘19′ for the first time this season, whilst Ade Gardner and Anthony Walker are also included after impressive performances for Whitehaven last weekend.

Josh Perry and Lance Hohaia are unavailable through injury.

The squad is:

1. Paul Wellens, 2. Ade Gardner, 3. Jordan Turner, 4. Sia Soliola, 5. Francis Meli, 7. Jonny Lomax, 9. James Roby, 10. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 11. Tony Puletua, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Willie Manu, 14. Anthony Laffranchi, 15. Mark Flanagan, 19. Josh Jones, 20. Lee Gaskell, 21. Tommy Makinson, 24. Joe Greenwood, 25. Alex Walmsley, 27. Anthony Walker.

Peter Gentle will choose his Hull FC side from:

1. Shannon McDonnell, 2. Jason Crookes, 3. Joe Arundel, 4. Kirk Yeaman, 5. Tom Briscoe, 6. Daniel Holdsworth, 7. Brett Seymour, 8. Mark O’Meley, 9. Danny Houghton, 10. Andy Lynch, 13. Joe Westerman, 14. Richard Whiting, 15. Ben Galea, 16. Richard Horne, 19. Jay Pitts, 20. Paul Johnson, 21. Chris Green, 23. Ben Crooks, 33. Aaron Heremaia.

The game kicks off at 8pm and the referee is Ben Thaler.

Ticket details are here.

Stat Pack:

Super League Summary:
St Helens won 23 (includes win in 2006 Grand Final and wins in 2001 and 2006 play-offs)
Hull FC won 10
2 draws

Ups and Downs:
St Helens highest score: 74-16 (H, 1999) (also widest margin)
Hull FC highest score: 44-6 (H, 2005) (also widest margin)

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders