Saints Duo In England Youth

ENGLAND Youth coach Stuart Barrow has named an 18-man squad to face France in the second Test at Wakefield’s Rapid Solicitors Stadium on Tuesday April 2 (2.30pm).

The Youth squad fell to a closely fought 34-26 defeat in the opening Test against France on Good Friday but Barrow, who has made six changes for the decisive second Test, is confident the squad will bounce back from that result on Tuesday.

“There are a lot of positives to take from Friday’s game,” said Barrow. “It was an entertaining game and it showed the talent that we have in the squad and it also shows how well France are developing their players at this age level as well.

“The boys were naturally disappointed with the result after the game. I think the biggest surprise for them was the physicality of the French squad but they were talking about what went wrong in the changing room afterwards and they all know what areas need to be improved.

“Offensively we were very strong so we’ll be working hard on improving our defence for the second Test and I’m looking for a big response for the group as a whole and they’ve already shown a belief that they can go out on Tuesday and make a big difference.

“This squad is all about development and if we can get a better performance out of the squad on Tuesday, regardless of the result, then that will be pleasing.”

England Youth squad to play France:
1. Max Jowitt (Wakefield Trinity Wildcats, Stanley Rangers)
2. Ash Golding (Leeds Rhinos, Stanningley)
3. Jacob Ware (Leeds Rhinos, Westgate Wolves)
4. Harvey Livett (Warrington Wolves, Rylands Sharks)
5. Ryan Ince (Widnes Vikings, Widnes Moorfield)
6. Harry Tyson Wilson (Hull FC, West Hull)
7. Morgan Smith (Leeds Rhinos, Normanton Knights)
8. Sam Hallas (Leeds Rhinos, Stanningley)
9. Brad Parker (Hull FC, East Hull)
10. Frazer Morris (Huddersfield Giants, St Josephs Sharks)
11. Jake Moore (Wigan Warriors, Wath Brow Hornets)
12. Liam Johnson C (Huddersfield Giants, Newsome Panthers)
13. Jack Wells (Wigan Warriors, Folly Lane)
14. Reece Brunt (Warrington Wolves, Latchford Albion)
15. Jake Campbell (St Helens, Blackbrook)
16. Liam Cooper (St Helens, Blackbrook)

17. Jack Rush (Wigan Warriors, Rochdale Mayfield)
18. Will Gledhill (Huddersfield Giants, Wakefield Westgate)

Tickets for the second Test at Rapid Solicitors Stadium, Wakefield on Tuesday April 2 (2.30pm) are priced from £3 adult and £1 concession.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders