The Turner Prize!

JORDAN Turner was named as Saints Player of the Year at the Club’s End of Season awards last night.

The 24-year-old picked up the accolade from Eamonn McManus ahead of Jon Wilkin at the Langtree Park event.

But ‘Wilko’ was named Player of the Year by his peers.

Under 19s Player of the Year was James Tilley whilst Lewis Hatton won the Scholarship Player of the Year.

Unsung hero awards went to Geoff Cropper and the Original Saints Supporters Club’s Gerry Moore

The End of Season Awards night saw more than 200 players, sponsors, fans and club officials pack into the Hatton’s Travel Sponsors Lounge – and play on various casino games with Pier Fun Casinos.

Sponsors’ Lounge Host Pete Emmett MC’d the evening too.

They heard from Chairman Eamonn McManus as well as the thoughts of Nathan Brown, Paul Wellens, Alex Walmsley and Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook.

Jordan Turner said: “The award has come as a bit of a shock but I am massively honoured. I am really pleased to be at St Helens but I am never happy. I know I have things to work on and I will continue to do that.

“The highlight for me so far was that win over Wigan at Langtree Park. It was the first time I’d had a win over them, it was a massive game and the fans were superb too.”

Jordan was also runner up in the Players’ Player of the Year category.

“That comes as a surprise too,” he added. “It’s a massive credit that the lads think that of me and I have to admit I feel the same away about them.”

Original Saints Supporters Club Awards

Under 19s Player of the Year: Greg Richards
Runners Up: Connor Dwyer, Luke Thompson

Young Player of the Year: Alex Walmsley

Top Try Scoring Back: Francis Meli

To Try Scoring Forward: Anthony Laffranchi

Player of the Year: Sia Soliola
Runners Up: Jon Wilkin, Sia Soliola

Brian Dillon Award for Services to the Saints: John Edwards, Head Groundsman

Keiron Cunningham Award: Jon Wilkin

Eamonn McManus with Lewis Hatton, the Scholarship Player of the Year.

Academy Head Coach Derek Traynor with James Tilley, the U19s Player of the Year.

Adam Swift was the Founder Members Young Player of the Year.

Jon Wilkin was Founder Members Player of the Year, Players’ Player of the Year and runner-up in the Player of the Year award.

Alex Walmsley pictured with his Young Player of the Year Award.

Unsung hero Geoff Cropper with Eamonn McManus and CEO Mike Rush.

Gerry Moore received a special award for his outstanding contribution to the club.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders