Saints Reveal Squad Numbers

SAINTS have announced their squad numbers for the 2014 season.

New signing Mose Masoe has been given the ‘8′ shirt with Luke Walsh taking over number 7 from Jonny Lomax who has moved to number 1.

Kyle Amor (16), Richard Beaumont (20) and Matty Dawson (26) join them to make up the new boys for 2014.

Club Captain Paul Wellens has been given the number 17 shirt whilst also retained for the 2014 campaign is Anthony Laffranchi (14), Ade Gardner (21) and Mark Flanagan (15).

Connor Dwyer (34) and Andre Savelio (33) have been promoted into the first team.

As is inevitable with a large squad, some of the younger players will be going out on loan and we will announce details shortly. As with 2013, we will also be utilising the dual-registration system with our partner clubs.

Dom Speakman (Barrow) and Nathan Ashe have left the club and we wish them all the best in future.

The squad:

1. Jonny Lomax
2. Tommy Makinson
3. Jordon Turner
4. Josh Jones
5. Adam Swift
6. Lance Hohaia
7. Luke Walsh
8. Mose Masoe
9. James Roby
10. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook
11. Sia Soliola
12. Jon Wilkin
13. Willie Manu
14. Anthony Laffranchi
15. Mark Flanagan
16. Kyle Amor
17. Paul Wellens
18. Alex Walmsley
19. Paul Clough
20. Richard Beaumont
21. Ade Gardner
22. Mark Percival
23. Joe Greenwood
24. Gary Wheeler
25. Ant Walker
26. Matt Dawson
27. Greg Richards*
28. Luke Thompson*
29. Jordan Hand
30. Carl Forster
31. James Tilley
32. Lewis Charnock*
33. Andre Savelio*
34. Connor Dwyer
35. Alex Clare

*These players are eligible for the Under 19s competition in 2014.

Remember, you can get the name of your favourite player on your 2014 replica shirt for just a tenner! Click on the personalisation options when ordering the fantastic home or away shirts for next season.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders