Derby Squad Named

SAINTS have announced their 19-man squad for Friday’s First Utility Super League derby clash with Wigan Warriors.

In the only changes from last week’s selection, Alex Walmsley returns from suspension whilst Josh Jones is also recalled. Gary Wheeler and Andre Savelio miss out.

Nathan Brown will choose from:

2. Tommy Makinson 3. Jordan Turner, 4. Josh Jones, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Lance Hohaia, 7. Luke Walsh, 8. Mose Masoe, 9. James Roby, 10. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 11. Sia Soliola, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Willie Manu, 15. Mark Flanagan, 17. Paul Wellens, 18. Alex Walmsley, 22. Mark Percival, 26. Matty Dawson, 27. Greg Richards, 28. Luke Thompson.

Shaun Wane will choose his Warriors side from:

1. Matty Bowen, 5. Anthony Gelling, 7. Matty Smith, 8. Scott Taylor, 10. Ben Flower, 13. Sean O’Loughlin, 14. Jack Hughes, 16. Gil Dudson, 17. Dominic Crosby, 19. Sam Powell, 20. Greg Burke, 23. Dan Sarginson, 25. John Bateman, 27. George Williams, 28. Jordan James, 31. Dominic Manfredi, 32. Joe Burgess, 39. Jack Murphy, **. Jamie Doran.

The game kicks off at 8pm and the referee will be Phil Bentham.

Tickets are still on same for the game from the Ticket Office at Langtree Park, by calling 01744 455 052 or by logging on here.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders