World Club Series Confirmed

THE best Rugby League players in the world will collide in 2015 in a newly-expanded six-team World Club Series.

The annual clash between the First Utility Super League champions and the Telstra NRL Premiers will again take centre stage next February. But in 2015 the two Grand Final winners will be joined by two other clubs from each competition.

The World Club Series will be played in the UK over three days from Friday February 20 to Sunday February 22, climaxing in the World Club Challenge to determine the world’s best club Rugby League team.

South Sydney Rabbitohs and Brisbane Broncos have already confirmed their involvement in the World Club Series, even if they do not win this year’s NRL Grand Final. Other NRL clubs have expressed interest in joining this year’s Premiers in taking part in the challenge.

Super League will be represented by the 2014 Grand Finalists plus the third highest ranked team from the northern hemisphere competition.

The schedule and ticketing details will be announced later this year once the identity of the clubs involved is confirmed.

For more information about the World Club Series visit


Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders