England Squad Named

JAMES Roby will not tour with England after it emerged he requires surgery at the end of the season.

The Saints hooker was ommitted along with Michael McIlorum and Ben Westwood whilst Jack Reed and Lee Mossop are also unavailable through injury.

England coach Steve McNamara has drafted in nine uncapped players to his 24 man squad -Daryl Clark, Elliott Whitehead, Joe Westerman, Josh Hodgson, Mike Cooper, Stefan Ratchford, Joe Burgess, Dan Sarginson and Matty Smith.

The squad is:

George Burgess, Joe Burgess, Tom Burgess, Josh Charnley, Daryl Clark, Mike Cooper, Liam Farrell, Brett Ferres, James Graham, Ryan Hall, Zak Hardaker, Chris Hill, Josh Hodgson, Sean O’Loughlin (captain), Stefan Ratchford, Dan Sarginson, Michael Shenton, Matty Smith, Joel Tomkins, Sam Tomkins, Kallum Watkins, Joe Westerman, Elliott Whitehead, Gareth Widdop,

The European-based players will leave England on Tuesday October 14 en route to their pre-tournament camp on the Gold Coast.

They start their Four Nations campaign on Saturday October 25 when they take on Samoa at the Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane (7.00am BST).

Their other group matches are:

  • Australia v England, Sunday November 2 2014, AAMI Park, Melbourne, Australia (5.00am GMT)
  • New Zealand v England, Saturday November 8 2014, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, New Zealand (7.00am GMT)
  • 2014 Four Nations Final, Saturday November 15 2014, Westpac Stadium, Wellington, New Zealand (7.45am GMT)

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders