Duo Pick Up Awards

JAMES Roby and Luke Walsh took home awards at last night’s Steve Prescott Man of Steel dinner.

They won Hit Man for top tackler and Tom Gun for best kicking percentage respectively.

Willie Manu was also presented with an Outstanding Contribution Award to mark his long service to the competition having made over 200 Super League appearances.

Castleford’s Daryl Clark won the Steve Prescott Man of Steel award – ahead of Roby, Jamie Peacock and Chris Hill, as well as Young Player of the Year.

The award winners in full:

Top metre maker – Matty Russell (Warrington Wolves) – 3,546 metres
Top try-scorer – Joel Monaghan (Warrington Wolves) – 28 tries
Hit Man – James Roby (St Helens) – 1,054 tackles
Top Gun – Luke Walsh (St Helens) – 78.57 per cent
Outstanding Achievement – Matt Diskin, John Clarke, Richard Horne, David Hodgson, Willie Manu, Martin Gleeson, Francis Meli
Foundation of the Year – Warrington Wolves
Club of the Year – Widnes Vikings
Young Player of the Year – Daryl Clark (Castleford Tigers)
Coach of the Year – Daryl Powell (Castleford Tigers)
Steve Prescott Man of Steel – Daryl Clark (Castleford Tigers)

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders