Squad Announced

SAINTS have announced their 19-man squad for Friday’s First Utility Super League Round Five clash at Widnes Vikings.

Keiron Cunningham welcomes back Travis Burns from suspension and recalls Josh Jones for the trip to the Select Security Stadium.

There is also a ‘debut’ in the 19 this season for Jordan Hand.

Kyle Amor is suspended for the clash whilst Luke Walsh, Mark Percival, Mark Flanagan and Jonny Lomax are all unavailable.

Saints’ 17 will be chosen from:

2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Jordan Turner, 4. Josh Jones, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Travis Burns, 8. Mose Masoe, 9. James Roby, 11. Atelea Vea, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14. Alex Walmsley, 16. Lance Hohaia, 18. Luke Thompson, 19. Greg Richards, 20. Paul Wellens, 21. Joe Greenwood, 22. Matty Dawson, 24. Jordan Hand, 25. Andre Savelio.

Denis Betts will select his Widnes side from:

1. Rhys Hanbury, 2. Paddy Flynn, 4. Stefan Marsh, 5. Patrick Ah Van, 7. Joe Mellor, 8. Eamon O’Carroll, 11. Danny Galea, 12. Danny Tickle, 14. Chris Dean, 15. Jack Owens, 17. Chris Clarkson, 19. Ben Kavanagh, 21. Danny Craven, 23. Phil Joseph, 24. Macgraff Leuluai, 25. Alex Gerrard, 27. Grant Gore, 33. Aaron Heremaia, 35. Gil Dudson.

The game kicks off at 8pm and the referee will be Robert Hicks.

For ticket details please click here – remember to keep your stubs for the free hot drink offer!

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders