Trio In Rep Action

JAMES Roby has been selected in England’s 19-man squad for the first game of the 2016 First Utility Test Series with New Zealand at the KC Stadium, Hull, on Sunday.

The hooker scored two tries in the 84-4 win over France last weekend – and Steve McNamara has opted to name an unchanged side.

The squad is: John Bateman, Joe Burgess, Thomas Burgess, Mike Cooper, Leroy Cudjoe, Liam Farrell, Brett Ferres, James Graham, Ryan Hall, Zak Hardaker, Chris Hill, Josh Hodgson, Sean O’Loughlin, James Roby, Kallum Watkins, Ben Westwood, Elliott Whitehead, Gareth Widdop, George Williams.

The three-game series against New Zealand starts at the KC Stadium, Hull on Sunday November 1 (5pm) moving on to The Stadium at Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park in London on Saturday November 7 (2.30pm). The series concludes at the DW Stadium, Wigan on Saturday November 14 (1pm).

Elsewhere, Regan Grace (Wales) and Theo Fages (France) were selected for the European Championship match between the two sides at Cardiff Arms Park on Friday. Wales won 14-6.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders