Squad Announced

Tommy Makinson is set to make his 150th appearance for the club after being named in Saints' 19-man squad for Saturday's Magic Weekend fixture with Hull FC.

The 25-year-old has scored 574 points since making his debut against Salford in 2011.

He joins an unchanged 19 which will be overseen by new head coach Justin Holbrook for the first time.

Sean Long and Jamahl Lolesi remain in temporary charge of the side.

Saints will choose their 17 from:

2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Ryan Morgan, 4. Mark Percival, 5. Adam Swift, 6. Theo Fages, 7. Matty Smith, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Kyle Amor, 12. Jon Wilkin, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 14. Luke Douglas, 16. Luke Thompson, 17. Tommy Lee, 18. Dominique Peyroux, 19. Greg Richards, 20. Morgan Knowles, 28. Regan Grace, 36. Zeb Taia.

Lee Radford will choose his Hull 17 from:

1. Jamie Shaul, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 4. Josh Griffin, 5. Fetuli Talanoa, 6. Albert Kelly, 7. Marc Sneyd, 8. Scott Taylor, 9. Danny Houghton, 10. Liam Watts, 12. Mark Minichiello, 15. Chris Green, 16. Jordan Thompson, 17. Daniel Washbrook, 19. Steven Michaels, 21. Sika Manu, 22. Josh Bowden, 25. Jansin Turgut, 27. Jack Downs, 28. Brad Fash.

In other news, Jonny Lomax is expected to be in the mix when Saints take on Castleford in two weeks’ time.

The game kicks off at 4.45pm and the referee will be Robert Hicks.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders