Duo Named In Final Squad

James Roby and Alex Walmsley have been selected in the England squad for Saturday's Rugby League World Cup Final at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane.

The duo will feature in England’s first World Cup final for 22 years.

Roby will start the match which kicks off at 9am UK time, whilst Walmsley will come off the bench.

England’s most capped player, James Graham, will take his total up to 39 at the weekend as the prop forward appears in his first World Cup final for his country.

The fomer Saint made his England debut back in 2008 and has featured in three World Cup tournaments (2008, 2013 and 2017) for the national side.

England Squad:

1. Gareth Widdop
2. Jermaine McGillvary
3. Kallum Watkins
4. John Bateman
5. Ryan Hall
6. Kevin Brown
7. Luke Gale
8. Chris Hill
9. James Roby
10. James Graham
11. Sam Burgess
12. Elliott Whitehead
13. Sean O’Loughlin ©
14. Alex Walmsley
15. Thomas Burgess
16. Ben Currie
17. Chris Heighington
18. Jonny Lomax
19. Scott Taylor
20. George Williams
21. Mark Percival

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders