Proudly Founded in 1873 • League Leaders’ Shield Winners 2019

Buy Tickets

Youthful Squad Named For Eagles

Justin Holbrook has named a young squad with some added experience for Saturday’s friendly with Sheffield.

Seven top age Academy players will feature in the St Helens Select side that will take on the Eagles at Ruskin Sports Village (3:30pm).

The squad is:

Aaron Smith, Adam Swift, Alex Eckley, Ben Morris, Callum Hazard, Cameron Brown, Chris Follin, Danny Richardson, Dominique Peyroux, Jack Ashworth, Jake Spedding, James Bentley, John Hutchings, Jorge Lewtas, Josh Eaves, Kevin Brown, Kyle Amor, Liam Cooper, Mathew Costello, Matty Lees, Matty Smith, Regan Grace, Rob Fairclough, Ryan Morgan, Theo Fages, Tom Nisbet.

The game against Mark Aston’s Betfred Championship team is a chance for some the younger members of the Saints squad to shine and continue their development against tough opposition.

The game at Ruskin Sports Village is sold out – but we will make extensive highlights of the game available as soon as possible after the match.

The club is also pleased to announce that the game against Leigh on Friday January 26 (8pm) will go ahead at the Totally Wicked Stadium.

Newsletter Sign Up

Register now to receive regular updates from St.Helens R.F.C. including the latest news, interviews and offers


Official Partners