Women’s Super League Fixtures Announced

St Helens Women will kick off their Super League campaign against York City Knights.

They join Bradford Bulls Women, Featherstone Rovers Ladies, Castleford Tigers, Leeds Rhinos Women and Wigan Warriors Women in this year’s competition.

Each team will play each other twice over 14 rounds of the regular season which will begin on April 8 and end on September 30.

The top four teams at this point will then enter into semi-final play-offs, with first place playing fourth and second playing third, before the Women’s Super League Grand Final on Saturday, October 13 at the Manchester Regional Arena, Etihad Campus.

Saints head coach Mark Brennan said: “We are expecting a really competitive league this season and a tough opening game against York.

“They are a new team this year and we won’t be taking them or any of the other teams lightly. We are looking to challenge ourselves throughout the season to be the best we can.

“We are happy how our preparations are going at the minute. We have had some good sessions in and will continue to work hard for each other.”

Venues for the fixtures will be announced shortly.

Superleague Fixtures

115 April 2018St Helens WomenYork City Knights Ladies
222 April 2018Bradford Bulls WomenSt Helens Women
329 April 2018St Helens WomenFeatherstone Rovers Ladies
413 May 2018Wigan Warriors WomenSt Helens Women
520 May 2018St Helens WomenLeeds Rhinos Women
610 June 2018St Helens WomenBYE
717 June 2018Castleford Tigers WomenSt Helens Women
824 June 2018York City Knights LadiesSt Helens Women
98 July 2018St Helens WomenBradford Bulls Women
1012 August 2018Featherstone Rovers LadiesSt Helens Women
1119 August 2018St Helens WomenWigan Warriors Women
129 September 2018Leeds Rhinos WomenSt Helens Women
1316 September 2018BYESt Helens Women
1430 September 2018St Helens WomenCastleford Tigers Women

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders