Seven Saints Named in Lancs Side

Jack Welsby, Jake Wingfield, John Hutchings, Josh Simms, Matty Foster, Sam Royle and Tom Nisbet have been named in the Lancashire side for the Academy ‘Origin’ series.

They will be coached by Paul Wellens, Paul Sculthorpe MBE and Ian Talbot.


Aiden Roden (Wigan Warriors), Ben Davies (Widnes Vikings), Callum Green (Wigan Warriors), Eribe Doro (Warrington Wolves), Ethan Harvard (Wigan Warriors), Harry Smith (Wigan Warriors), Jack Welsby (St Helens), Jake Wingfield (St Helens), James McDonnell (Wigan Warriors), Jarrod O’Connor (Widnes Vikings), Jayden Hatton (Widnes Vikings), Joe Shorrocks (Wigan Warriors), John Hutchings (St Helens), Josh Simms (St Helens), Matthew Foster (St Helens), Nathan Wilde (Wigan Warriors), Reece Hamlett (Wigan Warriors), Sam Royle (St Helens), Sam Walters (Widnes Vikings), Tom Nisbet (St Helens).


Adam Rookers (City of Hull Academy), Cameron Scott (City of Hull Academy), Corey Johnson (Leeds Rhinos), Dom Young (Huddersfield Giants), Elliott Wallis (City of Hull Academy), Harry Newman (Leeds Rhinos), Innes Senior (Huddersfield Giants), Jack Broadbent (Leeds Rhinos), Jack Brown (City of Hull Academy), Lewis Carr (Castleford Tigers), Loui McConnell (Leeds Rhinos), Louis Senior (Huddersfield Giants), Mikey Lewis (City of Hull Academy), Morgan Smithies (Wigan Warriors), Oliver Wilson (Bradford Bulls), Owen Trout (Leeds Rhinos), Robbie Storey (Castleford Tigers), Rowan Milnes (Bradford Bulls), Tom Holroyd (Leeds Rhinos), Tyler Dupree (Leeds Rhinos).

Fixtures in full:

Yorkshire v Lancashire – July 28 (KO 2.30pm) Provident Stadium, Bradford
Lancashire v Yorkshire – September 2, (KO 2.30pm) Victoria Park, Warrington
Lancashire v Australian Schoolboys – December 1, Manchester Regional Arena

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders