Six Saints Women Called Up For Test

Congrats to six Saints Women who have been named in the England squad to take on France.

Emily Rudge, Faye Gaskin, Jodie Cunningham, Naomi Williams, Tara Jones and Vicky Whitfield are selected for the match which takes place in Carcassonne on Saturday October 27.

England Women’s head coach, Craig Richards, said: We really feel as though we’ve got a good blend of experienced internationals and new players who have excelled in this year’s competitions and will continue to grow as individuals and players.

“They have all worked really hard on the National Performance Programme and this Test match will allow us to further challenge our player philosophy, whilst continuing to build a strong culture within the group.”

Seven of the squad who played in last year’s Women’s Rugby League World Cup in Australia are also included.

England Squad:

Amy Hardcastle (Bradford Bulls) – Caps: 16
Amy Johnson (Leeds Rhinos) – Caps: 0
Andrea Dobson (Featherstone Rovers) – Caps: 23
Caitlin Beevers (Leeds Rhinos) – Caps: 0
Dannielle Anderson (Leeds Rhinos) – Caps: 0
Emily Rudge (St Helens) – Caps: 19
Faye Gaskin (St Helens) – Caps: 6
Georgia Roche (Castleford Tigers) – Caps: 0
Jodie Cunningham (St Helens) – Caps: 18
Kelsey Gentles (Castleford Tigers) – Caps: 0
Naomi Williams (St Helens) – Caps: 0
Rebecca Greenfield (Wigan Warriors) – Caps: 0
Rhiannion Marshall (Leeds Rhinos) – Caps: 1
Shona Hoyle (Bradford Bulls) – Caps: 6
Sinead Peach (Castleford Tigers) – Caps: 2
Tara Jones (St Helens) – Caps: 3
Tara-Jane Stanley (Castleford Tigers) – Caps: 8
Tamzin Renouf (Castleford Tigers) – Caps: 0
Vanessa Temple (Wigan Warriors) – Caps: 0
Vicky Whitfield (St Helens) – Caps: 0

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders