Proudly Founded in 1873 • League Leaders’ Shield Winners 2019

Buy Tickets

Trio Named In England Side

Jonny Lomax, Tommy Makinson and Luke Thompson have all been named in England's 17 man squad for Saturday's test with New Zealand.

The three test series gets underway at 2.30pm at the KCOM Stadium in Hull.


Lomax (St Helens); McGillvary (Huddersfield), Gildart (Wigan), Connor (Hull), Makinson (St Helens); Williams (Wigan), Tomkins (Wigan); Hill (Warrington), Hodgson (Canberra), Graham (St George Illawarra), Whitehead (Canberra), Bateman (Wigan), O’Loughlin (Wigan, capt).
Subs: Clark (Warrington), T Burgess (South Sydney), G Burgess (South Sydney), Thompson (St Helens).

New Zealand:

Watene-Zelezniak (Penrith, capt); Maumalo (NZ Warriors), Marsters (Wests Tigers), Manu (Sydney Roosters), Rapana (Canberra); Johnson (NZ Warriors), Nikorima (Brisbane); Bromwich (Melbourne), Smith (Melbourne), Waerea-Hargreaves (Sydney Roosters), Proctor (Gold Coast), Liu (Sydney Roosters), Fisher-Harris (Penrith).
Subs: Bromwich (Melbourne), Ah Mau (St George Illawarra), Taupau (Manly), Blair (NZ Warriors).

Elsewhere, Theo Fages will be part of the French team that takes on Wales at 5pm on Saturday whilst James Bentley is expected to feature in Ireland’s game v Scotland at 2pm.

Newsletter Sign Up

Register now to receive regular updates from St.Helens R.F.C. including the latest news, interviews and offers


Official Partners