Saints name 19 man squad for Tigers trip

squad header

Head Coach Justin Holbrook has picked the same 19-man squad that was named prior to the victory over Huddersfield this time ahead of the Betfred Super League round seven match vs. Castleford Tigers at the Mend-A-Hose Jungle on Friday (kick off 7:45pm).

The boss previewed the game yesterday declaring the Tigers as a “dangerous” side and he knows despite the six wins out of six, his Saints players will need to be on top of their game if we want to maintain our 100% start to the new Super League season.

Holbrook will select his 17 from:

1. Jonny Lomax, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 4. Mark Percival, 5. Regan Grace, 6. Theo Fages, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Luke Thompson, 11. Zeb Taia, 12. Joseph Paulo, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 15. Morgan Knowles, 16. Kyle Amor, 17. Dom Peyroux, 19. Matty Lees, 20. Jack Ashworth, 21. Aaron Smith, 23. Lachlan Coote.

19_Man_Squad vs Cas


Castleford Tigers 19-Man Squad 

1. Peter Mata’utia, 2. James Clare, 3. Greg Minikin, 4. Michael Shenton, 5. Greg Eden, 6. Jake Trueman, 8. Liam Watts, 9. Paul McShane,  10. Grant Millington, 11. Oliver Holmes, 13. Adam Milner, 14. Nathan Massey, 15. Jesse Sene-Lefao, 16. Junior Moors, 17. Alex Foster, 18. Matt Cook, 25. Tuoyo Egodo, 32. Jordan Rankin, 33. Chris Clarkson.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders