Proudly Founded in 1873 • 2019 Super League Champions

Buy Tickets

Experienced quartet return to 19 man squad

Jonny Lomax, Tommy Makinson, Alex Walmsley and Zeb Taia all return to Justin Holbrook's 19 man squad ahead of Friday night's Betfred Round 18 Super League clash with Huddersfield Giants, (kick off 7:45pm).

The influential quartet missed Sunday’s defeat at London Broncos, but all are straight back in along with young hooker Aaron Smith who replaces James Roby as he underwent surgery this week.

Lomax’s return means Richardson drops out of the 19, with Regan Grace, Matty Lees and Jack Welsby the others who miss out this week.

Holbrook will explain his squad selection in an interview which will be live on shortly.


St.Helens 19 man squad

  1. Jonny Lomax, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 4. Mark Percival, 6. Theo Fages, 8. Alex Walmsley, 10. Luke Thompson 11. Zeb Taia, 12. Joseph Paulo, 13. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook 15. Morgan Knowles, 16. Kyle Amor, 17. Dom Peyroux, 18, Adam Swift, 20. Jack Ashworth, 21. Aaron Smith, 22. James Bentley, 23. Lachlan Coote, 24. Matty Costello.

Tickets for the match are still available and are on sale from the Ticket Office, via 01744 455 052 and online here.

Tickets for Saints Coral Challenge Cup Semi Final against Halifax, Saturday July 27 (KO 4:30pm) at the University of Bolton Stadium, are also on sale by clicking here.

Newsletter Sign Up

Register now to receive regular updates from St.Helens R.F.C. including the latest news, interviews and offers


Official Partners