2020 Squad Numbers announced!

There are a number of changes and additions to the squad numbers for the 2020 season...

Lachlan Coote and Jonny Lomax revert to the traditional numbers for their positions of full-back and stand-off respectively.

Theo Fages moves to the number 7 shirt and Dominique Peyroux takes the number 12 shirt, while Morgan Knowles, Matty Lees and Jack Ashworth all move up in order into the first 17 numbers.

There are also five new additions to the first team squad, all of which have been promoted from the Academy set-up:

Lewis Dodd

Halfback Dodd, was named in the first team squad during last season but officially takes up his first squad number for 2020. The standout player on the recent Academy Tour to Australia, the former Halton Hornet has already Captained England U16s and been selected to play for Lancashire Academy.

Nico Rizzelli

Rizzelli is a Centre signed from Rochdale Mayfield who has made the first team squad despite playing only one season at U19 level. He is a powerful runner.

Matty Foster

A second-row forward signed from Blackbrook, Foster has progressed through the scholarship programme and has represented England at U16s level alongside Jack Welsby and Josh Simm, aswell as Lancashire Academy.

Tom Nisbet

Tom is a full-back/winger signed from Newton Storm who has progressed through the scholarship programme and played three seasons at U19 level. He has also represented Lancashire and England Academies.

Jake Wingfield

Wingfield is a powerful loose-forward signed from Blackbrook, and is another who has progressed through the Club’s scholarship programme and into the first team, having also represented Lancashire at Academy level.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders