Squad named for the Derby

Kristian Woolf has named his Saints 21-man squad for the big derby clash with Wigan Warriors at the AJ Bell Stadium on Tuesday (7.45pm) live on Sky Sports.

Percival is out after limping off against Warrington last week meaning Matty Costello returns to the squad.

Joe Batchelor also returns with Jack Ashworth missing out in the only other change. Jack Welsby is included after going off with a head knock in the Cup.

Tommy Makinson serves the final game of his five match ban.


  1. Lachlan Coote, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 5. Regan Grace, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Theo Fages, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 11. Zeb Taia, 12, Dom Peyroux, 13. LMS, 14. Morgan Knowles, 15. Matty Lees, 16. Kyle Amor, 19. Aaron Smith, 20. James Bentley, 21, Matty Costello, 22. Jack Welsby, 23, Joe Batchelor, 26, Josh Simm, 27, Lewis Dodd, 32. James Graham.


Wigan boss Adrian Lam has made 10 changes to the squad that faced Wakefield, with a number of young talents in line to make their first-team debut for the Warriors.

Umyla Hanley, Kai Pearce-Paul, Ben Kilner and Sam Halsall are all included in the Warriors’ 21-man squad for the first time.

3. Chris Hankinson
9. Sam Powell
11. Willie Isa
14. Ben Flower
15. Joe Greenwood
19. Joe Bullock
20. Liam Byrne
21. Dom Manfredi
22. Mitch Clark
23. Jake Bibby
27. Jake Shorrocks
28. Harry Smith
29. Jack Wells
31. Jackson Hastings
32. Amir Bourouh
34. Kai Pearce-Paul
35. Sam Halsall
36. James McDonnell
37. Harry Rushton
39. Umyla Hanley
40. Ben Kilner

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders