Makinson returns to 21 man squad

Tommy Makinson returns to Saints 21 man squad ahead of Friday's Betfred Super League Round 15 match with Wakefield Trinity at Emerald Headingley Stadium.

Makinson has missed the last five matches after picking up a ban following an incident with Castleford’s Liam Watts back in August, but as revealed by Head Coach Kristian Woolf yesterday, the Golden Boot winner has been sharp in training and is expected to start.

Matty Costello is the one to drop out of the squad in what is the only change following last week’s convincing win over Wigan in the derby.


  1. Lachlan Coote, 2, Tommy Makinson, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 5. Regan Grace, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Theo Fages, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 11. Zeb Taia, 12, Dom Peyroux, 13. LMS, 14. Morgan Knowles, 15. Matty Lees, 16. Kyle Amor, 19. Aaron Smith, 20. James Bentley, 22. Jack Welsby, 23, Joe Batchelor, 26, Josh Simm, 27, Lewis Dodd, 32. James Graham.


1Alex Walker
2Tom Johnstone
3Reece Lyne
4Ben Jones-Bishop
5Jacob Miller
6David Fifita
7Kyle Wood
8Tinirau Arona
9Matty Ashurst
10Jay Pitts
11Craig Kopczak
12James Batchelor
13Adam Tangata
14Jordy Crowther
15Max Jowitt
16Jack Croft
17Brad Walker
18Ryan Hampshire
19Kelepi Tanginoa
20Innes Senior
21Eddie Battye

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders