Youngsters join Club scholarship system

Fifteen Year 10 youngsters have all registered with St.Helens R.F.C. ahead of being given the green light to train with the Club with the hope of representing the Saints Scholarship next season.

The following players are registered as Under 15’s scholars and are ready to train together once the government and the RFL give the green light:

Cole Marsh – Blackbrook Royals

Corey Roden – Leigh Miners

Daniel Hill – Ashton Bears

Deacon Swarbrick – Chorley Panthers

Devan Sharp – Hensingham

Ellis Anderson – Leigh Miners

George Whitby – Blackbrook Royals

Harry Rigby – Blackbrook Royals

Harry Robertson – Halton Hornets

Keane Elm – Blackbrook Royals

Louie Roberts – Leigh Miners

Malachi Price – Wigan St Judes

Owen Dagnall – Halton Hornets

Rocco Talbot-Piggot – Blackbrook Royals

Will Cowen – Halton Hornets

Saints Performance, Welfare & Education Manager, Neil Kilshaw said: 
We have closely monitored the development of all of these player over the previous few years. 

“They are a credit to their community clubs and their coaches and we are all excited about the opportunity to work closely with them over the next two seasons.

“Despite a frustrating 2020 they are all raring to go and they will link up with the scholarship squad as soon as we able to resume training.”

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders