Squad named for Super League season opener

Kristian Woolf has named his first initial squad of the 2021 Betfred Super League season ahead of Friday's clash with Salford Red Devils at Emerald Headingley Stadium (6pm).

Woolf’s 21 man squad sees all the regular first teamers included apart from our 2020 Player of the Year, Morgan Knowles who is missing.

Knowles had surgery on his thumb in the off-season. Unfortunately, since then there’s been a slight complication with that surgery meaning he will miss a number of weeks.

Knowles’ omission could mean a spot in the starting 13 for a number of our new signings with Joel Thompson, Sione Mata’utia and Agnatius Paasi all named. However, Dan Norman misses out.

Full back Lachlan Coote is back in the squad after he was not risked in the friendly with Leigh due to a small knock.

Mark Percival came through that game unscathed and he is also named whilst Joe Batchelor is another who returns to the squad after sitting out the trial game.


1, Lachlan Coote, 2, Tommy Makinson, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 4. Mark Percival,  5. Regan Grace, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Theo Fages, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Matty Lees, 11. Joel Thompson, 12, James Bentley, 14. Sione Mata’utia, 15. LMS, 16. Kyle Amor, 17. Agnatius Paasi, 18. Jack Welsby, 19. Aaron Smith, 20, Joe Batchelor, 21. Lewis Dodd, 22, Josh Simm.


1Morgan Escare
2Ken Sio
3Kallum Watkins
4Krisnan Inu
5Tu’imoala Lolohea
6Kevin Brown
7Lee Mossop
8Sebastine Ikahihifo
9Ryan Lannon
10Pauli Pauli
11Elijah Taylor
12Daniel Addy
13Josh Johnson
14Elliott Kear
15Harvey Livett
16Rhys Williams
17Dan Sarginson
18Matty Costello
19Jack Ormondroyd
20Jack Wells
21Dec Patton

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders