England Students Women’s squad announcement

22 players from 17 colleges and universities are today named in the England Students Women's squad for 2022 - with four of our St Helens Women included.

The squad features some familiar faces from the Betfred Women’s Super League, including York City Knights’ Emma Kershaw and Tamzin Renouf, St Helens’ new signing Megan Bragg, Orla McCallion of Leeds Rhinos, the recent Warrington Wolves signing Emily Baggaley and Huddersfield Giants’ Amelia Brown.

The England Students Women’s side operates within the remit of the England Community Lions programme, and the squad has been selected by the management team and coaches Conor Meese and Ellis Pascall.

England Rugby League’s Conor Meese said: “A massive congratulations to everyone who has been selected following really competitive trials. Representing England is the pinnacle of Rugby League in this country, and all those selected will be brimming with pride and excitement at the prospect of representing their country.

“We have a good blend of youth and experience in the squad, which will hopefully compete well in this year’s President’s Cup and Pankhurst Cup fixtures. Training will be intense and enjoyable, with everyone competing to gain a starting place. It’s going to be an exciting challenge to get the team to clicking in a short space of time, but all the management team can’t wait to get going.”

England Students Women’s Squad  

Emily Baggaley (University of South Wales)

Amy Bennett (University of Leeds)

Chloe Billington (York St John University)

Megan Bragg (University of Salford)

Amelia Brown (Huddersfield New College)

Pippa Curley (Huddersfield New College)

Katy Fisher (New College Pontefract)

Becky Grady (University of Leeds)

Jess Harrop (Leeds Trinity University)

Kaitlin Hilton (St John Rigby College)

Zoe Hornby (Northumbria University)

Emma Kershaw (Askham Bryan College)

Gabbi Leigh (Leeds Beckett University)

Orla McCallion (Northumbria University)

Katie Mottershead (Cronton Sixth Form College)

Izzy Northorp (Newcastle University)

Eboni Partington (University of Bolton)

Tamzin Renouf (Leeds Beckett University)

Darcy Stott (Staffordshire University)

Bella Sykes (Shelley College Sixth Form)

Danni Waters (University of Hull)

Sophia Williams (LLS Sports College)

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders