Squad named for Magic Weekend derby

Kristian Woolf has named his travelling squad for Saturday's Magic Weekend clash with rivals Wigan at Newcastle's St James' Park (kick off 4.45pm).

Woolf revealed some early team news ahead of Saturday’s clash earlier in the week here where he confirmed Tommy Makinson will miss the game.

Makinson has been replaced by the returning Will Hopoate, whilst Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook also returns to the squad for the first time in three games after his facial injury. He comes in for Josh Simm who headed to Hull FC on loan earlier this week.

Mark Percival unfortunately has not made it and is still out with injury, but Konrad Hurrell is included in the squad after missing the trip to Perpignan due to illness.

The game is live on Sky Sports Mix (Channel 416) with kick off at 4.45pm.


1. Jack Welsby, 3. Will Hopoate, 5. Regan Grace, 6. Jonny Lomax, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Matty Lees, 11. Sione Mata’utia, 12. Joe Batchelor, 13, Morgan Knowles, 14. Joey Lussick, 15. LMS, 16. Curtis Sironen, 17. Agnatius Paasi, 19. Jake Wingfield, 20. James Bell, 22. Ben Davies, 23. Konrad Hurrell, 24. Dan Norman, 27. Jon Bennison, 29. Dan Hill.


1Bevan French
2Jake Bibby
5Liam Marshall
6Cade Cust
8Brad Singleton
9Sam Powell
10Patrick Mago
11Willie Isa
12Liam Farrell
13John Bateman
14Morgan Smithies
15Kaide Ellis
16Harry Smith
17Oliver Partington
19Ethan Havard
20Liam Byrne
21Kai Pearce-Paul
22Joe Shorrocks
23Jai Field
24Abbas Miski
28Brad O’Neill

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders