Experienced trio return for Hull FC trip

Will Hopoate, Sione Mata'utia and Agnatius Paasi all return to the squad ahead of Sunday's trip to the MKM Stadium to face Hull FC (kick off 3pm).

Hopoate returns after a three game absence and will boost our back line options. Sione Mata’utia has also served his three game ban and is included alongisde the returning Agnatius Paasi who sat out last week’s win over Castleford due to the concussion protocols.

Josh Simm is also named after being recalled from his loan spell at Sunday’s opponents, Hull FC.

Curtis Sironen drops out after picking up a two game ban and Dan Hill picked up a shoulder injury against Castleford and will miss the next four to six weeks. Lewis Baxter and Taylor Pemberton are the other two youngsters to make way.

Tickets for Sunday’s game against Hull FC at the Totally Wicked Stadium can be bought here.


1. Jack Welsby, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Will Hopoate, 6. Jonny Lomax, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Matty Lees, 11. Sione Mata’utia, 12. Joe Batchelor, 13. Morgan Knowles, 14. Joey Lussick, 15. LMS, 17. Agnatius Paasi, 19. Jake Wingfield, 20. James Bell, 21. Josh Simm, 22. Ben Davies, 23. Konrad Hurrell, 24. Dan Norman, 26. Sam Royle, 27. Jon Bennison.


1 – Jake Connor

5 – Darnell McIntosh

7 – Luke Gale

9 – Danny Houghton

10 – Chris Satae

13 – Jordan Lane

14 – Joe Lovodua

16 – Kane Evans

17 – Brad Fash

19 – Ben McNamara

21 – Jordan Johnstone

23 – Connor Wynne

25 – Mitieli Vulikijapani

30 – Scott Taylor

32 – Harvey Barron

33 – Denive Balmforth

34 – Davy Litten

35 – Matty Laidlaw

36 – Jack Walker

38 – Ellis Longstaff

40 – Will Smith

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders