Saints squad to face the Robins

Head Coach Paul Wellens has named his 21-man squad for St Helens’ visit to Sewell Group Craven Park on Friday night to take on Hull KR, with kick-off scheduled for 8pm.

The Saints face the Robins in Round 9 of Betfred Super League 2023 looking to shake off the Good Friday away defeat. In that game, the Red V created a number of chances to get the result but weren’t able to finish them, adding further motivation to get the win this week and avoid back-to-back away defeats.

Ticket Information

St Helens’ supporters will be in the Colin Hutton North Stand, Blocks A and B, with tickets designated as unreserved seating.

Advance match ticket prices: Adults – £23, Concessions (65+) – £17, 19-21 years of age – £17, Under 18 – £10, Junior Members – £5 (Find out more here)

There are four changes to the squad that was named for the game against Wigan.

Sione Mata’utia misses out due to head injury protocols after attempting to make a tackle against the Warriors saw him need to be stretchered off the field. Wellens confirmed in his weekly press conference that the Club will be taking a cautious approach with Sione going forward.

Morgan Knowles was referred to an independent tribunal on Tuesday night that issued a five-match suspension meaning he is unavailable for selection, as are Curtis Sironen and Agnatius Paasi who miss out due to injury.

Coming into the squad declaration are youngsters Lewis Baxter, Dan Hill, McKenzie Buckley, and Wesley Bruines.

Baxter, Hill, and Bruines have all featured for Swinton Lions as part of our dual-registration partnership in 2023.

Both Baxter and Buckley have also featured for North Wales Crusaders on loan this season, whilst further match opportunities have also come up for Hill, Buckley, and Bruines with the Saints Reserves, with the three impressing in our dominant wins over Newcastle and Wakefield.

Saints 21-man squad vs Hull KR

1.Jack Welsby, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Will Hopoate, 4. Mark Percival, 5. Jon Bennison, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Lewis Dodd, 9. James Roby, 10. Matty Lees, 14. Joey Lussick, 15. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 18. Jake Wingfield, 19. James Bell, 22. Sam Royle, 23. Konrad Hurrell, 24. Lewis Baxter, 25. Tee Ritson, 26. Dan Hill, 30. George Delaney, 33. McKenzie Buckley, 34. Wes Bruines.

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders