Saints Cup quarter-final squad

St Helens' 21-man squad for this Saturday's Betfred Challenge Cup quarter-final against Hull FC has been announced, with kick-off scheduled for 2:30pm at the MKM Stadium.

Following the Saints’ victory over Halifax Panthers over last month, we are down to the final eight teams in the biggest knockout rugby league competition for a sixth successive season.

The Red V take on the Black & Whites of Hull FC to secure a semi-final spot, and move one step closer to the final at Wembley Stadium.

For the first time this season, Paul Wellens names an unchanged 21-man squad from his side’s dominant victory over Wigan Warriors last Friday night in The Derby, 34-16. Saints head into the game against the Airlie Birds in red-hot form, winning their last five matches in both the league and cup.

Under Tony Smith, Hull have found some resurgent but inconsistent form in recent weeks as they adapt to life with their new Head Coach. They secured their spot in the final eight of the Challenge Cup with an easy victory away at Castleford.

1,000 of the Saints faithful are heading over for our first of our two trips the MKM Stadium within six days!

Want to be in that number? Get your tickets online HERE.

21-man squad vs Hull FC

1. Jack Welsby, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Will Hopoate, 4. Mark Percival, 5. Jon Bennison, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Lewis Dodd, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Matty Lees, 11. Sione Mata’utia, 12. Joe Batchelor, 13. Morgan Knowles, 14. Joey Lussick, 15. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 16. Curtis Sironen, 17. Agnatius Paasi, 19. James Bell, 23. Konrad Hurrell, 25. Tee Ritson, 30. George Delaney.

Hull FC have named their 21-man squad for Saturday’s fixture too, making just one change to their squad that was declared for their 28-16 loss to Leigh Leopards last Friday night. Jake Clifford is ruled out due to concussion protocols, but their pack is bolstered by the addition of their influential prop Chris Satae.

Hull FC’s 21-man squad vs St Helens

1. Tex Hoy, 2. Adam Swift, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 4. Liam Sutcliffe, 5. Darnell McIntosh, 6. Jake Trueman, 8. Ligi Sao, 9. Danny Houghton, 10. Chris Satae, 11. Andre Savelio, 12. Jordan Lane, 13. Brad Fash, 14. Joe Lovodua, 15. Joe Cator, 17. Cam Scott, 19. Ben McNamara, 20. Jack Brown, 23. Josh Griffin, 25. Davy Litten, 30. Scott Taylor, 33. Brad Dwyer

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders