21-man squad for visit to Hull FC

Paul Wellens has named his 21-man squad for this Thursday's Betfred Super League match against Hull FC, with kick-off scheduled for 8pm at the MKM Stadium.

It is back-to-back trips to the home of the Black & Whites for the Red V, with just a tight five-day turnaround between last Saturday’s quarter-final fixture and this Thursday’s league match.

Saints have won their last six matches across competitions, a winning run which began in the middle of May and has seen our men progress through to the semi-finals of the Challenge Cup, move back into the play-off places just four points off top spot with a game in hand still to be played.

On Saturday, St Helens secured their semi spot with a professional win over Hull FC 18-32, also stretching a strong recent winning run over the Airlie Birds to sixteen Saints’ wins in our last sixteen meetings, including an eight straight win away at the MKM Stadium.

The Saints Head Coach makes two changes to the squad that was declared for the quarter-final, with Tommy Makinson missing out due to a hamstring injury picked up in Saturday’s victory, and Mark Percival is stood down due to head injury protocols, again following a head knock he suffered during the game against Hull last time out.

Tony Smith’s men will be out for revenge after getting knocked out of the Cup, but also build better form in the league after their defeat to Leigh Leopards a fortnight ago.

Tickets for this fixture are available online HERE

21-man squad vs Hull FC

1. Jack Welsby, 3. Will Hopoate, 5. Jon Bennison, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Lewis Dodd, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Matty Lees, 11. Sione Mata’utia, 12. Joe Batchelor, 13. Morgan Knowles, 14. Joey Lussick, 15. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 16. Curtis Sironen, 17. Agnatius Paasi, 19. James Bell, 21. Ben Davies, 23. Konrad Hurrell, 25. Tee Ritson, 30. George Delaney, 34. Wes Bruines.

Hull FC have made four changes to the squad that was named for their quarter-final defeat to Saints on Saturday. Tex Hoy, Liam Sutcliffe, Scott Taylor and Josh Griffin come out of the team, with Jake Clifford, Will Gardiner, Harvey Barron and Jamie Shaul stepping in.

Hull FC’s 21-man squad vs St Helens

2. Adam Swift, 3. Carlos Tuimavave, 5. Darnell McIntosh, 6. Jake Trueman, 7. Jake Clifford, 8. Ligi Sao, 9. Danny Houghton, 10. Chris Satae, 11. Andre Savelio, 12. Jordan Lane, 13. Brad Fash, 14. Joe Lovodua, 15. Joe Cator, 17. Cam Scott, 19. Ben McNamara, 20. Jack Brown, 25. Davy Litten, 26. Harvey Barron, 27. Will Gardiner, 29. Jamie Shaul, 33. Brad Dwyer

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders