Saints Women announce 2024 Squad Numbers

St Helens Women have announced their squad numbers ahead of the 2024 season, which gets underway next month!

Matty Smith has named his 29-woman squad for the upcoming campaign with four new players; two new signings and two Academy products, all have squad numbers for 2024!

Jodie Cunningham remains as Club Captain for the season, whilst Emily Rudge and Tara Jones are both Vice-Captains, again sharing the role as they did in 2023.

New recruit Beri Salihi will be Saints’ new number #1 with Rebecca Rotheram moving to shirt number #2, whilst Luci McColm will now wear shirt number #3.

Erin Stott, a 2023 mid-season recruit from Huddersfield Giants will wear #4. Leah Burke will make her comeback from an ACL injury this season, and will keep shirt #5.

Vicky Whitfield re-claims the #8 shirt, having worn it for Saints in both 2021 and 2022. Naomi Williams is back in #14 this season, having also worn it in 2022.

Wembley try-scorer, Phoebe Hook becomes Saints’ new #20. Georgia Sutherland, who joined the Red V in June 2023, will wear #24.

Saints’ newest signing, Emily Baggaley will wear shirt #26 this season. The final two numbers in our squad see Academy duo Erin McDonald and Grace Arrowsmith take #28 and #29 respectively.

2024 Women’s Squad Numbers

  1. Beri Salihi
  2. Rebecca Rotheram
  3. Luci McColm
  4. Erin Stott
  5. Leah Burke
  6. Zoe Harris
  7. Faye Gaskin
  8. Vicky Whitfield
  9. Tara Jones
  10. Chantelle Crowl
  11. Paige Travis
  12. Emily Rudge
  13. Jodie Cunningham
  14. Naomi Williams
  15. Lucie Sams
  16. Darcy Stott
  17. Pip Birchall
  18. Alyx Bridge
  19. Katie Mottershead
  20. Phoebe Hook
  21. Amy Taylor
  22. Megan Williams
  23. Gracie Bradshaw
  24. Georgia Sutherland
  25. Danielle McGifford
  26. Emily Baggaley
  27. Hannah Roberts
  28. Erin McDonald
  29. Grace Arrowsmith

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders