Proudly Founded in 1873 • 2019 Super League Champions

Buy Tickets

Roby Receives Award

James Roby received his Rugby League Writers and Broadcasters Association (RLWBA) Player of the Year Award at a special dinner at the Totally Wicked Stadium on Tuesday.

The 32-year-old picked up the accolade after being voted the competition’s top player in 2018.

He said: “Thank you for voting for me. It is a great privilege to get this award. I have seen the list of past winners – they are legends of the game – so to add my name to that is pretty special.”

RLWBA chairman Trevor Hunt added: “Roby beat off plenty of fierce opposition for the coveted RLWBA award.

“He’s had a superb season, following up his magnificent World Cup in 2017, with yet another peerless set of performances for St Helens.”

Previous winners from Saints are Apollo Perelini (1996), Tommy Martyn (2000), Paul Sculthorpe (2001), Jamie Lyon (2005), Paul Wellens (2006) and James Graham (2008).

Memberships for the 2019 season are now on sale and existing holders have until October 31 to secure the best possible price for their renewal.

For information, prices and how to buy, click here.

Newsletter Sign Up

Register now to receive regular updates from St.Helens R.F.C. including the latest news, interviews and offers


Principal Club Partners

Totally Wicked logo
O'Neills logo
LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Hattons Solicitors logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo
Cheshire Concrete logo

Official Club Partners