Senior players return to the squad for the Derby

Kristian Woolf has recalled a number of his senior players for Friday's Betfred Super League derby clash with rivals Wigan Warriors at the Totally Wicked Stadium (kick off 7:45pm).

Lachlan Coote, Regan Grace, Jonny Lomax, James Roby, Zeb Taia, Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook and Matty Lees all return to the squad.

Josh Eaves, who impressed on Monday is included in place of Aaron Smith. Jake Wingfield who made his debut against Salford is again named. Alex Walmsley misses out due to his ban, but James Graham is included again.

The inclusions of the senior players means there is a total of 7 changes to the squad as Alex Walmsley, Jack Ashworth, Aaron Smith, Matty Costello, Joe Batchelor, Matty Foster and Tom Nisbet all drop out.


  1. Lachlan Coote, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 5. Regan Grace, 6. Jonny Lomax, 7. Theo Fages, 9. James Roby, 11. Zeb Taia, 12, Dom Peyroux, 13. LMS, 14. Morgan Knowles, 15. Matty Lees, 16. Kyle Amor, 18, Joseph Paulo, 20. James Bentley, 22. Jack Welsby, 24, Josh Eaves, 26, Josh Simm, 27, Lewis Dodd, 31, Jake Wingfield, 32. James Graham.


Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders