20 man squad named ahead of Rhinos clash

Kristian Woolf has named a 20 man squad ahead of Friday's game against Leeds Rhinos at the Totally Wicked Stadium (7.45pm).

Woolf revealed yesterday that James Roby is fit, but James Bentley could be out for an “extended period” as he is set to see a specialist next week on a back injury picked up following a crusher tackle by Sam Casiano at Magic Weekend.

Agnatious Paasi is also banned after he picked up a 2 game suspension following a tackle in the golden point defeat to Catalans.

Josh Eaves and Dan Norman come into the squad.

LMS picked up a knock against Warrington Wolves so he sits this one out too meaning the boss has named a 20 man squad.

Click here to purchase tickets for Friday’s game.


1. Lachlan Coote, 2. Tommy Makinson, 3. Kevin Naiqama, 4. Mark Percival, 5, Regan Grace, 8. Alex Walmsley, 9. James Roby, 10. Matty Lees, 11. Joel Thompson, 13, Morgan Knowles, 14. Sione Mata’utia, 16. Kyle Amor, 18. Jack Welsby, 19, Aaron Smith, 20, Joe Batchelor, 21. Lewis Dodd, 23, Jake Wingfield, 24, Josh Eaves, 25, Dan Norman, 29. Ben Davies.


2 Tom Briscoe
3 Harry Newman
5 Ash Handley
9 Kruise Leeming
10 Matt Prior
12 Rhyse Martin
14 Brad Dwyer
16 Richie Myler
17 Cameron Smith
18 Tom Holroyd
20 Bodene Thompson
21 Alex Sutcliffe
22 Sam Walters
24 Luke Briscoe
25 James Donaldson
26 Jarrod O’Connor
27 Jack Broadbent
28 Corey Hall
30 Levi Edwards
31 Morgan Gannon
32 Corey Johnson

Principal Club Partners

LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo

Official Club Partners

Box Holders