Proudly Founded in 1873 • 2020 Super League Champions

Buy Tickets

Saints World Cup Reps Ready For Openers

Jonny Lomax, Mark Percival, James Roby and Alex Walmsley have all been named in England’s 21 man squad for the World Cup opener with Australia.

Lomax looks set to start at fullback, with Roby and Walmsley coming off the bench.

Coach Wayne Bennett appears to have selected John Bateman ahead of Percival in the starting line-up, but the situation could be fluid up until kick off.

The game kicks off at 10am at the AAMI Park, Melbourne, on Friday.

Elsewhere, Regan Grace, Ben Morris and Morgan Knowles have been selected in the Wales team for their game with PNG (Oil Search NSF Stadium, Port Moresby, 7:30am, Saturday) whilst Kyle Amor and Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook are set to start for Ireland against Italy on Sunday (Barlow Park, Cairns, 4am).

Prop Luke Douglas has been named in the Scotland side for their match with Tonga (Barlow Park, Cairns, 6.15am, Sunday) and Theo Fages will captain France in their tie with Lebanon on Sunday (Canberra Stadium, 5am).


1. Jonny Lomax, 2. Jermaine McGillvary, 3. Kallum Watkins, 4. John Bateman, 5. Ryan Hall, 6. Gareth Widdop, 7. Luke Gale, 8. Chris Hill, 9. Josh Hodgson, 10. James Graham, 11. Sam Burgess, 12. Elliott Whitehead, 13. Sean O’Loughlin (C), 14. Alex Walmsley, 15. Chris Heighington, 16. Thomas Burgess, 17. James Roby, 18. Ben Currie, 19. Kevin Brown, 20. Mark Percival, 21. Scott Taylor.


1. Elliot Kear, 2. Rhys Williams, 3. Michael Channing, 4. Andrew Gay, 5. Regan Grace, 6. Courtney Davies, 7. Matt Seamark, 8. Craig Kopczak (C), 9. Steve Parry, 10. Philip Joseph, 11. Rhodri Lloyd, 12. Ben Morris, 13. Morgan Knowles, 14. Matty Fozard, 15. Sam Hopkins, 16. Ben Evans, 17. Chester Butler, 18. Josh Ralph, 19. Dalton Grant, 20. Christiaan Roets, 21. Matthew Barron.


1. Lewis Tierney, 2. Matthew Russell, 3. Ben Hellewel, 4. Lachlan Stein, 5. Will Oakes, 6. Danny Brough (C), 7. Danny Addy, 8. Luke Douglas, 9. Kane Bentley, 10. Ben Kavanagh, 11. Frankie Mariano, 12. Dale Ferguson, 13. James Bell, 14. Callum Phillips, 15. Andrew Bentley, 16. Sam Brooks, 17. Johnny Walker, 18. Alex Walker, 19. Jarred Anderson, 20. Kieran Moran, 21. Brandan Wilkinson.


1. Scott Grix, 2. Shannon McDonnell, 3. Ed Chamberlain, 4. Michael Morgan, 5. Liam Kay, 6. Api Pewhairangi, 7. Liam Finn (C), 8. Brad Singleton, 9. Michael McIlorum, 10. Kyle Amor, 11. Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, 12. Oliver Roberts, 13. George King, 14. Tyrone McCarthy, 15. James Hasson, 16. Joe Philbin, 17. Anthony Mullally, 18. Joe Keyes, 19. Will Hope, 20. Jack Higginson, 21. Matty Hadden.


1. Mark Kheirallah, 2. Fouad Yaha, 3. Bastien Ader, 4. Damien Cardace, 5. Ilias Bergal, 6. Theo Fages (C), 7. William Barthau, 8. Antoni Maria, 9. Eloi Pelissier, 10. Julian Bousquet, 11. Benjamin Garcia, 12. Benjamin Jullien, 13. Jason Baitieri, 14. Clement Boyer, 15. Nabil Djalout, 16. Thibault Margalet, 17. Lucas Albert, 18. John Boudebza, 19. Olivier Arnoud, 20. Mickael Rouch, 21. Romain Navarrete.

Newsletter Sign Up

Register now to receive regular updates from St.Helens R.F.C. including the latest news, interviews and offers


Principal Club Partners

O'Neills logo
LWC Logo

Platinum Club Partners

Kinaxia Logistics logo
Elcons Logo
Astar Recruitment logo

Associate Club Partners

St Helens College logo
Cheshire Concrete logo

Official Club Partners